Skip navigation

WE all know that Spain took the top FIFA prize in South Africa (see below), but these are the other awards the governing body dished out.

Golden Ball – Best Player

Diego Forlán (Uruguay)

Golden Boot – Top Goalscorer

Thomas Müller (Germany)

5 Goals & 3 Assists

Golden Glove – Best Goalkeeper

Iker Casillas (Spain)

Best Young Player – Best Under-21

Thomas Müller (Germany)

Fair Play Trophy – Most Disciplined Team


Zakumi: “Can’t argue with these, but where are your awards?”

P92: “Er…They’ll be on tomorrow.”

2010 World Champions - Spain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: