Skip navigation

I have just head / read of the death of Georgian Luge competitor Nodar Kumaritashvili.

He was on his last training run for his first Olympics when on the last corner, his sled flipped, sending him flying into a steel pole. Paramedics tried to save him, and he was taken to a local hospital, but his injuries were too grave.

He was just 21.

I’ll try and write a better blog about him later on, but I’m too upset to write right now. I actually cried a little for him, a man who I didn’t know from Adam less than 30 minutes ago. Strange that isn’t it.

Yes I accept that these things do happen. But not at the games. Not at the games. 😦

Leave a Reply

