Skip navigation

Ryan Giggs has just been named BBC Sports Personality of 2009, with Jenson Button runner-up and Jessica Ennis third. As a F1 fan, I really wanted Button to win as Lewis Hamilton had come second the previous two years. But alas, we’ll have to wait another year and win another title to get a F1 name back on the trophy.

Usain Bolt won Overseas Personality for the second year running (Ha Ha), and rightly so. And Golfing legend Seve Ballesteros received the Lifetime Achievement award for his legacy in Golf and brave fight against Brain cancer.

In other sporting news, Liverpool lost again :-(, this time 2-1 at home to Arsenal after we where leading at Half-time. I have just about lost all patience with the Reds now. My confidence in them is at an all time low. I just don’t know what to do anymore. But I supported McLaren through the thin, and I shall do the same with Liverpool.

In F1, my all-time hero Ayrton Senna topped yet another ‘Greatest Driver of All Time’ poll. But this one was voted for by his peers, rivals, inspirations and admirers. See the whole top 40 by following this link. http://www.autosport.com/news/report.php/id/80517 

 I’ll leave you now, because I have yet another blocked up nose, and it is driving me mad. Byeeeeeee.

Leave a Reply

